> Home
Best Viewed

This site is best viewed with a
screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.

Latest Downloads
No Downloads Availalbe



Top Downloads
No Downloads Availalbe



Welcome to Top Cat Computing
Welcome to Top Cat Computing. We have been online since 1999 providing computing tips, scripts and applications to make the administration of Windows® and other applications easier.
Guest Book

Welcome to our web site. 6 visitors have signed our Guest Book, Why don't you be number 7! Take a look around the site and please let us know what you think. You can view and sign our Guest Book by clicking here.

Latest Articles
  • .
    Hosting Provider Switch Update #2 (Final)

     We are proud to announce that the conversion of the Marine Corps League Westchester (http://www.mclwestchester.org/) and Young Marines of Westchester (http://youngmarines.mclwestchester.org/) web sites have been complete. These two sites, along... Read More

  • .
    Top Cat Computing Supports Toys for Tots

    This time each year, the Top Cat Computing Family puts aside all work and dedicates its time to support the Mission of the United States Marine Corps Reserve Toys for Tots campaign.  Being a Marine and Marine family and members of the Marin... Read More

  • .
    What is the Top Cat Computing BOINC Team?

    What is BOINC? The Berkeley Open Infrastructure for Network Computing (BOINC) is a non-commercial middleware system for volunteer and grid computing. It was originally developed to support the SETI@home project before it became useful as a platfor... Read More

  • .
    Hosting Provider Switch Update #1

    As of November 29, 2013  both the Top Cat Computing  and Top Cat Books web sites have been converted to our new format (classic ASP) and has been moved go our new hosting provider, GoDaddy.com. We are finishing the last elements of the... Read More

  • .
    ArGoSoft Announces New Google Group for Support

    As of November 1, 2013 the ArGoStuff User to User Support forums will be closing, ArGoSoft Software Design (http://Argosoft.com) developer Archie has opend a "ArGoSoft Products Support Group" located at Google Groups.  Please click the link bel... Read More

  • .
    ArgoStuff Web Site To Close

    It is with deep regret that we announce the closures of the ArGoStuff web site.  The site will be shut down on 1 November 2013, including  all email accounts. We here at Top Cat Computing have spoken with Archie (ArGoSoft), informed him of the upcom... Read More

  • .
    Switching Web Hosting Providers

    Here at Top Cat Computing it has become necessary to switch hosting providers.  Since 1999, Top Cat Computing has been self-hosted over our DSL connection.  As a self-host, you have 100% control over every aspect of the server and can essen... Read More

  • .
    Authorized Download Sites for Top Cat Computing Programs

    Some programs that Top Cat Computing has posted here in our download library have been taken and upload to other servers/web sites without the consent of Top Cat Computing; therefore it has become necessary to list those sites that are authorized to ... Read More


Support Our Troops
Click Here to see how you can help
Did you find our site, programs and articles useful?
Make a donation to show your support!

PayPal
Visa, Master Card and American Express
AVG Top Threats
The secret security trick that will help protect Yahoo! users
Fri, 23 Sep 2016 12:46:01 PDT
1 in 3 small businesses is clueless about ransomware!
Thu, 22 Sep 2016 01:00:22 PDT
Who do you trust with your online data?
Thu, 15 Sep 2016 15:44:02 PDT
Finding too much in your Pokémon app?
Thu, 15 Sep 2016 11:04:30 PDT
New Distributors Join AVG Channel, Extend SMB Footprint in Europe
Tue, 13 Sep 2016 01:00:27 PDT
Stay Safe While Shopping Labor Day Sales Online
Fri, 02 Sep 2016 17:07:49 PDT
A generation of connected kids
Mon, 29 Aug 2016 15:02:34 PDT
AVG equals 100% with no mistakes
Tue, 23 Aug 2016 17:15:01 PDT
AVG Receives AV-TEST ‘Top Business Security Product’ Score
Mon, 22 Aug 2016 14:39:13 PDT
Over 900 million Android devices at risk for QuadRooter vulnerabilities
Wed, 17 Aug 2016 20:08:25 PDT
5 Smartphone & App Trends That Will Blow Your Mind
Wed, 10 Aug 2016 11:23:20 PDT
Don’t believe everything you read about ‘unsafe’ security products
Tue, 09 Aug 2016 14:55:44 PDT
One Hardcore Gamer’s Take on Pokemon Go
Fri, 05 Aug 2016 10:47:59 PDT
Passwords Protect Your Business, but Who’s Protecting Them?
Mon, 01 Aug 2016 19:00:31 PDT
D&H Distributing Joins AVG Partner Ecosystem
Mon, 01 Aug 2016 07:00:30 PDT
Android Performance Optimization Guide 2016 Press Kit
Wed, 27 Jul 2016 14:59:51 PDT
AVG Reveals Which of the World’s Favorite Apps Cache in on Your Phone—or Don’t
Thu, 21 Jul 2016 10:12:32 PDT
What’s Draining Your Phone? Probably 1 of These 20 Apps
Thu, 21 Jul 2016 00:54:52 PDT
The Top 5 Pokémon Go Woes … and How to Defeat Them
Wed, 20 Jul 2016 20:23:07 PDT
Want to More than Double Your Battery Life for Playing Pokémon Go?
Wed, 20 Jul 2016 15:56:34 PDT
AVG Technologies Android App Performance Report 2016
Tue, 19 Jul 2016 16:33:13 PDT
Bart’s Shenanigans Are No Match for AVG
Tue, 19 Jul 2016 15:29:57 PDT
3 reasons to never use fingerprint locks on phones
Tue, 12 Jul 2016 03:00:40 PDT
AVG offers free ransomware decryptor tools for businesses
Mon, 11 Jul 2016 11:27:52 PDT
Avast Announces Agreement to Acquire AVG for $1.3B
Thu, 07 Jul 2016 00:41:09 PDT
AVG Wins Three 2016 ChannelPro Readers’ Choice Awards
Wed, 06 Jul 2016 13:10:56 PDT
Jigsaw Deletes Files Every Hour: Upgrade Your AVG Software Today!
Wed, 29 Jun 2016 14:05:42 PDT
Should all Facebook users follow your example, Mr. Zuckerberg?
Wed, 29 Jun 2016 12:59:29 PDT
Don’t pay the Ransom! AVG releases six free decryption tools to retrieve your files
Fri, 24 Jun 2016 06:49:20 PDT
New 2016 AntiVirus and Remote Control Options Available for AVG Managed Workplace
Thu, 23 Jun 2016 11:45:37 PDT
SPF 50 protection for your tech this summer
Wed, 22 Jun 2016 13:14:14 PDT
MSPs Share Positive Feedback on AVG Managed Workplace
Mon, 13 Jun 2016 12:41:21 PDT
7 Secrets in the Windows 10 Anniversary Edition
Mon, 13 Jun 2016 00:37:13 PDT
6 Great Ways To Reduce Mobile Data Usage
Sat, 11 Jun 2016 00:47:38 PDT
5 Smartphone Battery Myths Put to The Test
Fri, 10 Jun 2016 15:29:26 PDT
How to Speed Up Boot Time on Your PC or Laptop
Fri, 10 Jun 2016 14:47:37 PDT
Encryption Apps: Smartphone security is a concern to all
Thu, 09 Jun 2016 16:31:02 PDT
Why It’s Important to Take Your Own Advice
Tue, 07 Jun 2016 14:28:33 PDT
Big data: the battle between privacy, ethics and innovation
Mon, 06 Jun 2016 11:46:59 PDT
Phishing is on the rise: Are you protected?
Thu, 02 Jun 2016 10:10:50 PDT
AVG Signs New Distributors, Strengthens Channel Program
Tue, 24 May 2016 06:45:51 PDT
AVG Cleaner Adds 3 New Features to Clean Up Your Phone
Tue, 24 May 2016 01:00:01 PDT
Ransomware criminals should be “shot at sunrise”
Mon, 16 May 2016 16:14:29 PDT
What Would You Pay for Your Own Files? The Cost of Ransomware
Mon, 09 May 2016 02:11:24 PDT
What is ransomware?
Wed, 04 May 2016 22:51:54 PDT
Multi-layered security approach battles Ransomware
Tue, 03 May 2016 08:35:09 PDT
Cleaning Up Your Online Identity
Wed, 27 Apr 2016 16:48:39 PDT
Cleaning Up Your Digital Life
Wed, 20 Apr 2016 16:25:04 PDT
AVG Business Wins Security Vendor of the Year Award
Wed, 20 Apr 2016 12:30:17 PDT
“Sad new!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Please Help”
Mon, 11 Apr 2016 04:41:33 PDT